Author Topic: Not getting my diet  (Read 8064 times)

Offline Dexter T.

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Not getting my diet
« on: August 12, 2008, 09:24:11 AM »
-----------
PLEASE NOTE - This thread is no longer sticky as it has been replaced by http://www.americanparkour.com/smf/index.php?topic=12681.0

-Chris Salvato
-----------

I am relatively new to the eating right thing, I have read through most of the topics but can't seem to create a diet that suits me. It seems like in trying to keep the verity of things in the house I will need a lot of my food goes bad.

My goal is to loose body fat and gain a little muscle. So I figured I would ask someone more experienced for advice.  If anyone could just give me a recommended diet to start with my goals in mind I think I can adapt it to my body but building a diet from the ground up seems beyond me at least at this point. Any advice would be much appreciated.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2008, 01:11:38 AM by Chris Salvato »
Do you want to know who you are? Don't ask. Act! Action will delineate and define you. -Thomas Jefferson

Offline Chris Salvato

• Hirundo Rustica
  • Eat. Move. Improve.
    • View Profile
    • Chris Salvato
Re: Not getting my diet
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 09:35:28 AM »
List from these categories foods that you enjoy.  Food shouldn't be going bad.  You will likely need to shop more frequently or purchasing frozen/canned vegetables and freezing your meat if you want to buy a lot in advance.  While this reduces the foods quality, it need not be worried about while just getting started.

List 2-3 things, minimum, from each of these categories that you Enjoy or can tolerate:
1) Vegetables
2) Fruits
3) Beans
4) Meats
5) Fish
6) Nuts
7) Seeds

Some more specific foods that you need to let us know if u enjoy/tolerate don't fit into these categories (or they are not apparent). These include:
A) Olives
B) Avocados
C) Coconuts
D) Eggs
E) Dairy
F) Oatmeal
G) Olive Oil