Author Topic: Welcome Thread - New Members please announce here!  (Read 543893 times)

Offline SERKSone

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Welcome Thread - New Members please announce here!
« Reply #960 on: January 13, 2009, 07:40:58 PM »
Hey folks,
SERKSone here, you can call me Tom.  I do parkour in buffalo and the surrounding areas, ive been doing it for a few years, and just figured i would join the network to see what it had to offer. 

Offline Todd Santee

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #961 on: January 14, 2009, 05:46:16 PM »
Newbie of Parkour here!

Hi, I'm Todd from Colorado.  I attended COPK Aurora location for the fundamentals and intermediate class.  I know the guys from there and was told to check out the forums.  Here I am!
We want to overcome our fears, not ignore them.

Offline apktroy

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #962 on: January 14, 2009, 05:48:29 PM »
Hey guys!! My name is Troy and i've been practicing parkour for about a week now. On the 3rd day i did my first cat leap and rolled at the end of my drop. (Boy that was pretty!) i'm also focusing more on my landing and vaults which i haven't quite mastered yet. I have not yet to start tic-tacs or cranes but i'll get there. I'm also trying to learn hot to wall run up the wall and grab to the ledge. I'm having a few problems but hopely you guys can help me out. Thanks and i think i'm going to love being a traceur.
Dr. Octagonapus......

Offline Shamas

• Mr. Random
  • Mangabey
  • Look behind you
    • View Profile
« Reply #963 on: January 14, 2009, 10:11:38 PM »
WELCOME

Glad to see you joining the Parkour Community. Questions, Comments, or Concerns can and will be addressed through these forums to the best of the APK members' abilities. I hope you all have fun and Train Safe
"The Edge... there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over."
-Hunter S. Thompson
▌§▌