Author Topic: Welcome Thread - New Members please announce here!  (Read 544146 times)

Offline EpsilonKias

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Welcome Thread - New Members please announce here!
« Reply #420 on: August 24, 2007, 06:07:38 PM »
Yo! 'Name's Daniel and I've been doing PK for around 3-4 months on and off, seriously getting into it recently reminded me of why I wanted to do this in the first place, To improve myself in all manners. Though it sucks being kinda short, makes vaulting those higher bars a pain.

I'm aslo celebrating my 18th birthday in about 2 weeks. (September 6th). I aslo do other hobbies that keep me in shape and nice and flexable, Some soccer, a bunch of Poi, juggling, yo-yoing and glowsticking and I TRY to eat right, though that doesn't seem to happen to much (CHOCOLATE!!)

Hope to become an active member of the forums and to improve myself in terms of Parkour, Freerunning and all around... Um, Stuff! =)

Offline theLizzard

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #421 on: August 24, 2007, 08:39:15 PM »
Hey everyone. I'm Liz, I'm 29. I recently moved from the Twin Cities (MN) area to the Oshkosh, WI area. I'm getting into parkour to improve my poor balance, boost my fitness (no matter how much time I spent on weight machines at the gym, I never felt any strength improvement. Whenever I do real world things that involve certain muscle groups, I do notice improvement.) have fun, and possibly get over my fear of heights. I'm a complete newb, so for now I'm working on improving my endurance, lands, rolls and balance. I also realize that I will likely be training on my own.

I'll be taking a slow and cautious approach to my training. I'll be working on my upper body strength at the same time that I tackle the basics in hopes that in a few months I'll be strong enough and confident enough to advance to some of the feats that require more upper body strength.

Offline Muhammad

• Hirundo Rustica
  • London, UK