Author Topic: k-swiss ariake  (Read 52526 times)

Offline Sat Santokh

• Hirundo Rustica
  • Don't think with your balls, think with your brain
    • View Profile
Re: k-swiss ariake
« Reply #40 on: August 16, 2007, 08:06:24 PM »
I just have to post again.  These shoes are awesome apart from the having to take it slightly slower with the lacing.

Offline Steve Low

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Eat, Move, Improve
« Reply #41 on: August 16, 2007, 09:42:11 PM »
I'll probably buy a pair soon especially after trying a pair on. They're a 400% upgrade from my Nike basketball shoes that I have been wearing for the past 2 years. :)

I kinda like the brown ones even though most people think they're ugly, lol. Black ones look really nice but I'll probably order a pair before then.
Posts NOT medical, training or nutrition advice
Site // Overcoming Gravity Book

Offline Kasper

• Guenons
  • "I'd Hit That!"
    • View Profile
« Reply #42 on: August 16, 2007, 10:32:26 PM »
they do look really nice, but are they better then 5-10's?
(insert witty comment)

aggreenvln

« Reply #43 on: August 17, 2007, 06:29:31 AM »
they do look really nice, but are they better then 5-10's?

Five-Ten doesn't really have a parkour-specific shoe yet, so that's kind of like comparing apples and oranges. The main thing Five-Ten has going over K-Swiss at the moment is the quality of rubber that Five-Ten uses. They do, however, have a couple of shoes in the works that will be tailored for parkour/freerunning, so keep an eye out for those. I'm sure if you ask Jason, he'll have much more information on the subject, but for now, check out this thread. It has a lot of info on the current Five-Ten line as well as upcoming shoes.

Overall, from what I've heard K-Swiss has done a phenomenal job with this shoe, and as future generations of the shoe are released I'm sure it will only get better! Looking forward to trying a pair out for myself some day...

Offline Brian Orosco

• Guenons