Author Topic: New to pk & looking for training partners!  (Read 1480 times)

Offline Steph R.

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
New to pk & looking for training partners!
« on: July 13, 2014, 06:41:02 PM »
What up LA traceurs!  I am new to Parkour, & looking for some locals to train with.  I am just starting out, & as such, my primary focus right now is pretty basic-- strength, endurance, conditioning & basic foundational moves & techniques.  I don't even have any background in running, so that is all fairly new to me too.  I do have a background in gymnastics, though, & that has come in handy, but I've pretty much picked up what little pk I know from you tube videos, lol.  I'm not a real big fan of sitting around online, though, so I could really use a partner!

I've seen quite a few posts from the Lafayette area, & it looks like there are also posts from the Ruston & Monroe areas.  Anybody from Shreveport/Bossier area, or NWLA?  (I also travel down to around Natchitoches once in a while, so if you're near there, or somewhere btwn here & there, give me a shout!  Maybe we can meet up when I come that way.)

-Steph

Offline Spencer Young

• Mangabey
  • The Jack of all Trades
    • View Profile
Re: New to pk & looking for training partners!
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 01:33:33 AM »
What up LA traceurs!  I am new to Parkour, & looking for some locals to train with.  I am just starting out, & as such, my primary focus right now is pretty basic-- strength, endurance, conditioning & basic foundational moves & techniques.  I don't even have any background in running, so that is all fairly new to me too.  I do have a background in gymnastics, though, & that has come in handy, but I've pretty much picked up what little pk I know from you tube videos, lol.  I'm not a real big fan of sitting around online, though, so I could really use a partner!