Author Topic: Charlottesville Parkour?  (Read 9321 times)

Offline helloiamjason

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Charlottesville Parkour?
« on: April 15, 2007, 02:51:58 PM »
Hey guys,

I'm new to the parkour scene.  I just moved to Charlottesville to start grad school at UVA.  Any traceurs willing to take a new guy under his wing and go jamming in central VA?

Axe!
Jason

Gearsighted

Re: Charlottesville Parkour?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 10:39:05 AM »
You missed me by 4 months! I lived in Orange for the last 5 years and used to train in Charlottesville relatively often. Actually, the first Jump-VA July Jam was hosted in Orange and C-ville and was a ton of fun. Check out some of the downtown mall areas as well as a spot or two on the main UVA campus for some good training. I'll keep you updated if I plan on stopping back by any time soon!

Offline helloiamjason

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2007, 12:22:17 PM »
Yikes! That's too bad.  Where'd you move on to?  Do you know any traceurs still in the area?

Offline TheSphinx

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2007, 11:30:54 AM »
I'm only about 45 minutes away.  I've found a few guys at JMU who are into it, so maybe we'll have a good size group in the Fall.

Offline Thomas Austin Wood

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2007, 05:09:51 PM »
hey you said in JMU i live in roanoke abour 2 hours or so away but im more than willing to drive there or someplace for some parkour so if yall ever get a jam going please let me know and ill be there... unless i have to work lol

Offline 5ev

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2007, 11:19:36 AM »
C'ville parkour!!! woot. me jyles and crazy eddie are three locals here and we jam almost every sunday around the uva area and sometimes on the dtm. if your interested in jammin with us let me know. I;ve been trying  get some more people.