Author Topic: How to get abs  (Read 1970 times)

Offline Kyle Austin

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
  • Team Altair's Angels (CO-founder)
    • View Profile
How to get abs
« on: May 01, 2012, 05:01:35 PM »
Well the title really makes the point, question is how? See I'm really "picky eater" no fruits or veggies, but I've been training parkour for 4 years now. My stomach is flatter but no such prominent marks of toned abs. So the question is, how does a picky eater get abs. Also any really good ab workouts mentioned is appreciated.
"water" on the move

Offline Bradley DeWeese

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: How to get abs
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2012, 05:09:09 PM »
this might sound stupid, but ever since i started doing backflips I've seen a great improvement in my abs. started out with just a flat stomach and now i gotta six pack ;D.
this thread is now 20% cooler.

Offline Steve Low

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Eat, Move, Improve
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2012, 05:48:19 PM »
Well the title really makes the point, question is how? See I'm really "picky eater" no fruits or veggies, but I've been training parkour for 4 years now. My stomach is flatter but no such prominent marks of toned abs. So the question is, how does a picky eater get abs. Also any really good ab workouts mentioned is appreciated.

Fix your nutrition. Abs are made in the kitchen.

Cut out processed foods. Don't care if you're picky; eat good food. Start eating fruits and vegetables, meat, fish, etc. You need a caloric deficit to lose the fat covering them.

For abs work, RKC planks, L-sits, hanging leg raises all good options. Don't do situps or crap exercises like that. Back flips are OK if you can do them safely
Posts NOT medical, training or nutrition advice
Site // Overcoming Gravity Book

Offline Ryan Sannar

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Jump Utah
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2012, 08:07:40 AM »
This ^
10 push ups.

Offline Steve Low

• Hirundo Rustica