Author Topic: Hello ID tracers  (Read 3038 times)

Offline silenttxa

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Hello ID tracers
« on: January 06, 2008, 02:48:37 PM »
My name is Grant and I have dabbled a bit with parkour and have not been dedicated enough to get into shape. I am 6'4 and 185lbs and i have been obsessed with parkour for about a year or so. I go to school and work and find my weekends to be the only time that i am free.

I work as a youth development professional for the boys and girls club of Ada county, which is located in garden city. good news is that we just got a large donation of gym equipment which i can use before and after work. since the boys and girls club is an non profit organization, teens that become members are allowed to use the gym under supervision. the club only costs 10 dollars a year to be a part of, but hell thats still cheaper than most gym memberships.

i plan to start working out alot more and hope to get a few more people up on this forum. As you can see my train of thought is quite random! 

Well, i just wanted to say hello and hope that there will be an idaho meet, or mabe just hang out and look at some of boises urban playground.

If you want to see my flickr, its http://flickr.com/photos/silenttxa

im also an urban exploration enthusiast if anyone has heard of such a hobby (go to) http://www.uer.ca

Offline Matt Hudson

• Hirundo Rustica
  • Paddy O'Hayes
    • View Profile
    • Myspace
Re: Hello ID tracers
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2008, 03:08:46 PM »
Hello Grant.
As I am the only person that really frequents the Idaho board I would like to say...

Welcome to the APK!

Me and my friend Aaron do Parkour at BSU, and near the overland+orchard area.. by the Boise mall kinda.

If you would like to practice with us just PM me
I live over by the Boise Mall so I've become comfortable with the area, which is why we practice over here.
But if you can think of any good places in Boise, then that would rock... lol