Author Topic: Andrew's Training Journal (Hawaii)  (Read 31712 times)

Offline AndrewL

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Andrew's Training Journal (Hawaii)
« on: October 21, 2010, 02:34:38 PM »
Ok so this is my training journal.

I just started training...am in my third (?) week so pretty basic. More conditioning at this point and working on the basics. Starting with yesterday's training and not looking back farther than that, altho more of the vaulting, precisions and technique was before this first entry.

My body needs a lot of work to get up to the point where I can focus more on the fun stuff so this will make for some boring reading if anyone is looking at this...at least for a few months I think. It's been 15 years since I was regularly active (highschool!). So I have some catching up to do.

Here goes...
Motion for motion's sake

Offline AndrewL

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Andrew's Training Journal (Hawaii)
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2010, 03:40:06 PM »

WEDNESDAY
@ HA

TIME
1 hr

WARMUP

some light jogging, shuffle step jogging

CONDITIONING

just me in class so i really got it.

squat walk, over then turn and back

front bend step with palms on ground, over and backwards

moneky walk, over and backwards

monkey walk (straight forward) with one leg, over and backwards; switch legs

monkey walk (straight forward) with one arm, over and backwards; switch arms

50 jump squats (20+15+15)

rest in plank pose

50 cruches (20+15+15)

15 pushups with hands on pad as part of rep

more that i am forgetting...maybe total of 35-40 min?

DRILLS

balance beam work:

cat balance [first time], over and backwards

door swing walk, over and back

one leg hop with assisted foot touch in back, over and backwards

speed drills with giant poofs, over and back, over and backwards, variations...

cat balance, over and back

COOLDOWN