Author Topic: Kong to precision tips?  (Read 2121 times)

Offline Matthew Wang

• Total Awesome
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • July 1st, 2008 - My first day of training
    • View Profile
Kong to precision tips?
« on: May 31, 2010, 07:31:20 PM »
So i'm still pretty new to kong to precisions. When you have two walls (or rails) that are the same height, about 4-5 feet apart, and are parallel, what are some tricks to really get your feet on top of that second wall? I find that I kind of go too straight forward and my feet can't reach the top of the second wall and konging the first one.

I also want to try and nail a kong to precision from railing to railing. But it's pretty scary.

So anyone have any tips or tricks for nailing these?
http://www.washingtonparkour.com/
Need something Washington Parkour related?
matt@washingtonparkour.com
washington@americanparkour.com
10 PUSH UPS OR 5 PULL UPS PER POST

Offline BRR

• Guenons
    • View Profile
Re: Kong to precision tips?
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2010, 08:12:06 PM »
Iím still working on this myself. I found it allot easier to find smaller gaps to Kong to precision. Just as in everything, work up to the big distances. On my campus they have these trash cans that are super heavy so you can Kong them all day and they wonít move but with a little effort you can scoot them around. Most of the time I place the can a reasonable distance from a wall and keep moving it back as I am successful. You could do the same thing with the homemade vault 'boxes' people have. So that is one thing, start small and move to wider distance. It is also easier to start by landing on a wall then a rail.
Another thing that has helped me is to get my precisions down. I have struggled to get distance on rail to rail precisions so I have been training balance by walking on rails and trying different distance precisions. I cannot Kong to precision nearly as far as just a precision to a rail but master rail precisions.