Author Topic: Back flip prac.  (Read 872 times)

Offline Streek

• Patas
  • Hm... What should I put here...
    • View Profile
Back flip prac.
« on: May 02, 2010, 04:30:31 PM »
me nd my frends doing flipz at gym. if any1 haz any tipz they would b GREATLY appreciated. thnx =)
that was the first nite we prac. back flipz ever lol
Gun goes pew pew.
Sword goes cut cut.
Traceur no make noise because they ninja. :3

Offline Sala

• Patas
  • Cell:230.4570 Hit me up! We go Train
    • View Profile
Re: Back flip prac.
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2010, 04:34:49 PM »
Whoa that ven guy looks like prince a little bit
If we cant make love, we can always make peace. Cant we?

Offline Streek

• Patas
  • Hm... What should I put here...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2010, 04:47:47 PM »
Gun goes pew pew.
Sword goes cut cut.
Traceur no make noise because they ninja. :3

austink

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2010, 05:18:02 PM »
I'm no backflip expert by any means, but it seems that sometimes you lean back too early.

Offline MThomasfreerun

• Mangabey
  • We all start with nothing.
    • View Profile
    • MThomasfreerun's Youtube Page
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2010, 10:40:24 AM »
Not too bad for a first go, bud. Here are a few things that will get your back tucks flying in no time!

First, it doesn't look like you are hesitant which is good - lots of technique errors are due to natural fear of going backwards over our own head. You seem to be perfectly willing to go 100% which is a GREAT first step.

A couple of important things to maximize height, rotation, and landings: