Author Topic: Boise Parkour  (Read 4501 times)

Offline JDxcorps

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Boise Parkour
« on: February 23, 2010, 02:38:15 PM »
I am new at parkour and am looking for people to train/run with.  I am an 8 year Marine veteran and do a lot of conditioning, running, climbing, bouldering, and some martial arts.  It is not parkour perse but pretty relevant I think, hopefully I won't be completely out of my league here.

I am in the Boise area and am down at BSU daily.  Are there any groups around here, or people that are willing to take in a couple of newbys?

Offline JDxcorps

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Boise Parkour
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2010, 10:37:08 AM »
Hey I have been watching and reading tutorials, me and a couple of other newbie traceurs are training.  We welcome any one to jam with us, other newbies as well as veterans.
We train on and around BSU campus and other down town locations.

Offline Ashley McCauley

• Is My Favorite
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • Strength sumblime, alive in my very skin
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2010, 06:56:37 PM »
Well first off let me say Welcome to APK! :)

I'm new to Boise, just moved here about 3 months ago and I'm still a newbie learning parkour. I noticed that you have been watching tutorials! That's good, because about 80% of us traceurs and traceuses learn from YouTube, myself included. I must enforce this, please don't train on roofs, that's just not safe. I also see that your a Marine veteran, first off thanks for serving our country & I give you mad respect for that, and you have conditioned quite alot and that's a good thing. Feel free to ask anyone at APK for help because we all love to give it. :) Once I feel like I'm conditioned enough I might come and jam with you and your friends.

Safe training and enjoy your parkour journey.

-Ashley