Author Topic: Any help from MD?  (Read 4668 times)

Offline xStarFruitx

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Any help from MD?
« on: February 07, 2010, 04:20:29 PM »
So, I'm new to this, and I need to train. I've been watching videos of Parkour/Freerunning on the YT for a while now and so I have a basic idea of what I need to do in order to train. Considering I've play soccer for thirteen years, even if I am just a keeper, I know about training the upper body. But because of a concussion, I haven't been able to keep up with working out for... almost half a year now. So I can no longer run like I used to be able to, and my upper body strength is dwindling. Basically, I need to ehffin' train. But I don't know where to go first.

A buddy of mine from work does Parkour, and he's actually taking me out climbing with a few of his friends. But he leaves for basic soon (Air Force) and so I'm going to lose my 'teacher'. I was just wondering, I guess, if there were any training groups in or around the Pasadena/Arnold/Glenburnie area of Maryland that get together now and again.

Keep in mind, I've been out of practice/working out for a while, so I'm a little slow. But once I get up and going again, I'll be good and fine.

Offline Zachary Cohn

• APK Alliance
  • Global Moderator
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • I do cool stuff.
    • View Profile
    • ZacCohn.com
Re: Any help from MD?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2010, 11:09:34 AM »
Where are you located? I'm not familiar with "The YT." I'm near Annapolis, and there's a ton of people down near DC. Maybe we can set something up sometime!

Offline xStarFruitx

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 02:03:53 PM »
I'm in the Pasadena area. Lol. Right outside of Glen Burnie/Balmtimore.

Offline Pringle in HD

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2010, 11:53:53 PM »
sup i'm from MD/Largo i'm new to this men but the only thng is that i'm 15 and how old are you