Author Topic: Learning Progression  (Read 1424 times)

4sunn24

Learning Progression
« on: January 07, 2010, 11:16:54 PM »
I know there isn't a definite learning time, but I'm just interested to know how long it took for you guys to learn these tricks

Roll
Jump to Roll
Frontflip
Backflip
Cartwheel
Reverse Vault
Speed Vault
Kong Vault
Aerial
Wall Run
Cat Leap
Tic Tac
Wallspin
Palmspin

I'd like to have as many people post their learning times :D Thanks!

turtlekarma

Re: Learning Progression
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2010, 12:20:25 AM »
still learning all of them...always will be, I've yet to see CONSISTENT perfect techniques from anyone.  Don't worry about what everyone else is doing, go at your own pace...there's no bonus points for getting you're stuff down fast. 

Offline V ninja

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2010, 05:30:07 AM »
i already knew alot of stuff. ive been doing parkour for a few years n didnt know it. lol. but the kong vault is still getting me!!! i cnt put my STUPID KNEES up to my STUPID CHEST long enuf to get em through my arms n out the other side! >:(
guns dont kill ppl, ninjas kill guns

Offline Andy Keller

• Oh baby baby.
  • Administrator
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • Lancaster, PA
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2010, 05:51:06 AM »
i already knew alot of stuff. ive been doing parkour for a few years n didnt know it. lol. but the kong vault is still getting me!!! i cnt put my STUPID KNEES up to my STUPID CHEST long enuf to get em through my arms n out the other side! >:(

Try this kong progression video. It show each of the steps to doing a successful kong.
"Do it, do it well, do it well and fast."

Offline Cheshire Parkour

• Mangabey
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2010, 06:32:45 AM »