Author Topic: Bensalem Gym?  (Read 1704 times)

Offline DKennedy513

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Bensalem Gym?
« on: March 02, 2010, 12:46:10 PM »
Hey there, my name is Dani, I'm seventeen and really new to this whole parkour thing. I've known about it for years and have watched videos and everything but I have always been too chicken or self conscious to do anything. So considering I'm a beginner would the Bensalem Gym be a good place for beginners to start at? Do other Traceurs go there? Are they more advanced or a lot of beginners? Any other start up information or info about the gym itself would be amazing. Thanks guys.

-Dani

Offline Adam McC

• Delicious
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • Level 1 Sexability Certified
    • View Profile
    • Lehigh Valley Parkour
Re: Bensalem Gym?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2010, 12:10:51 PM »
I go to/teach at Parkettes Gymnastics Center, about an hour north of the Bensalem area. I've never been to Bensalem, but I quick browse on their website seems like its a good place. I have no idea if there's coaching or experienced people at the Open Workouts, but it'd certainly be a good thing to do. I doubt you'd find any Parkour instruction, though. A trip to the Lehigh Valley would offer you that.

-Adam McC

•Lehigh Valley Parkour Community Founder
•Level 1 A.D.A.P.T. Certified
•Urban Current Member

Offline DKennedy513

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2010, 02:11:13 PM »
Yeah, I've heard about LVPK and have been very impressed by some of the class videos and everything that I have seen in the past. I'm trying to find bus routes considering I don't have my own car at the moment. I'm trying to get a drive up there as soon as possible. Do you help out with the outdoor classes as well? Or is it all indoors now?

Offline Adam McC

• Delicious
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Lehigh Valley Parkour
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2010, 04:41:33 PM »